Thursday, May 26, 2011

Arbit Statistics - 8: IPL Winners

This post is courtesy a friend on twitter.
The 4th edition of the IPL has reached its business end (finally). And Chennai Super Kings are in the finals with Mumbai Indians & Royal Challengers Bangalore fighting it for a right to challenge them in the finals on 28th. We are likely to get either a first time winner (RCB or MI) or the league's first multiple winner (current defending champion CSK). But what we are certain to get is the IPL's first 2 time runner-up. It could be CSK (runner-up in 2008), RCB (runner-up in 2009) or MI (runner-up in 2010).
Someone seems to have been very observant here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Commentary Box