Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Jharkhand Domestic Schedule: 2017-18

As is wont with Indian Cricket these days, we finally have the schedule for the Domestic season less than a week before its start. And as is also the case, the Domestic tournaments have once again been tinkered with!

Ranji Trophy will be now played in 4 groups of 7 each with the top two qualifying for the knock-outs. Done away in the promotion-relegation system. In the process reducing the minimum number of games for each team from 8 to 6. Vijay Hazare Trophy retains the previous year's format.

Slipstream Cricket will be back in action covering all of Jharkhand's games. Below are Jharkhand's domestic fixtures.

Ranji Trophy
1. October 6-9, 2017, vs Kerala
2. October 14-17, 2017, vs Rajasthan
3. October 24-27, 2017, vs Haryana
4. November 1-4, 2017, vs Saurashtra
5. November 9-13, 2017, vs Jammu & Kashmir 
6. November 25-28, 2017, vs Gujarat (the defending champions)

The knock-out rounds will be played in December, with the the Irani Trophy to be contested in mid-January, 2018.

Vijay Hazare Trophy
1. February 16, 2018, vs Vidarbha
2. February 17, 2018, vs Hyderabad
3. February 19, 2018, vs Services
4. February 22, 2018, vs Saurashtra
5. February 23, 2018, vs Chhattisgarh
6. February 25, 2018, vs Jammu & Kashmir (we just seem to keep running into them!)

The knock-out rounds will be played in March, 2018.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Commentary Box